AFBI Library Online

Databases

This page includes all the databases subscribed to by the AFBI Library. Not sure where to start looking for articles? Try Web of Science. Otherwise, select a database in the broad category that describes your topic.

To use the databases listed below use your AFBI Library username and password.

CAB Abstracts: 1973 -
available via Web of Knowledge - agriculture, forestry, aspects of human health, human nutrition, animal health and the management and conservation of natural resources. 

FSTA: Food Science and Technology Abstracts: 1969 -
available via Web of Knowledge - food science, food technology and human nutrition

GreenFILE
free bibliographic database of information about environmental concerns - indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports

KCI - Korean Journal Database
A database providing a snapshot of the most influential regional content from researchers in South Korea.

Medline: 1950 -
available via Web of Knowledge - medical research, clinical practice, policy issues

PubAg
Launched in 2015, PubAg is a portal to documents authored by the United Stated Department of Agriculture and other highly relevant agriculture research. It also links to the US National Agricultural Library's Online Thesaurus and Glossary (NALT).

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.

SciELO: 1997-
SciELO content includes 650 journal titles from Latin America, Spain, Portugal, the Caribbean and South Africa.  It is a program of the Sao Paulo Research Foundation for the cooperative publishing of open access journals in the internet.

ScienceDirect
offers full-text access to over 1000 journals from Elsevier and a few other related publishers covering science, medicine and engineering as well asbusiness, management and social sciences

Web of Science
Web of Science Core Collection enables access to citation databases, journals and conference proceedings in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities. Includes Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Conference Proceedings Citation Index.

Zetoc Alert
a current awareness service that allows you to set up alerts for the tables of contents from particular journals, for keywords from article titles and for author's names.